Starfish Gluten Free Battered Fish

Battered Fish 002

YUM YUM YUM!

Ok, I know what you’re thinking. Fish sticks…bluh.

Battered fish was nothing that I really loved before I went gluten free. Well, except in Ireland. But how the hell could you not eat fish and chips with malt vinegar and beer and …..ok, I must be stopped. I’m drooling.

But anyway, I saw these Starfish Brand battered fish filets in the freezer at Whole Foods and thought I’d try them just for something easy to throw in the toaster oven on a weeknight. It’s official, guys: I’m addicted. These are crispy and chewy and delicious! I ate them with a little Hellman’s Tartar Sauce (GLUTEN FREE!) and some broccoli and a salad and almost didn’t feel bad about my eating habits. 🙂 Try them out, I highly recommend them!

Leave a Reply

