Blue Cheese: Canada says I can haz it.

Ok, I know that isn’t very exciting. MAYBE blue cheese is gluten free?? I know you all want your hot wings with celery and blue cheese. I know i do, anyway.

However, go check out the article at Serious Eats, called “Serious Cheese: Is Blue Cheese Gluten Free?”. The article explains why Celiac patients typically avoid blue cheese and the historical means of making it (in caves, apparently). The author discusses the findings in a study by the Canadian Celiac Association. Very interesting read!

In light of this (and since keith and I have a large amount of actual gluten free blue chese to use up!) I am going to try out a homemade blue cheese dressing. I’ll let you know how it goes, hopefully by Friday.

Happy Wednesday, my friends.

Leave a Reply

