Lavendar Blueberry Chocolate…oh my.

It turns out that my boyfriend is a chocolate addict.

I should have seen it coming: M&M runs in the middle of the night. Mint chip ice cream cravings. Gluten free chocolate mousse cake purchases at Whole Foods. The guy is bat shit crazy for chocolate, and he’s a bad influence 🙂

I’m decidedly addicted myself, but I usually crave dark chocolate, usually 70% cacao. YUM. After randomly trying it once in college, trying to impress an ex with my knowledge of culinary delicacies (nerd foreplay?), I was hooked.

One of my favorite finds in the past two years is a bar by Dagoba Organic Chocolate, which I find at Whole Foods locally. This bar is Lavendar Blueberry flavored, which at first was strange, but now I love it. I can’t believe how much you can taste the lavendar and what a great contrast it is with the sharp sweetness of the dark chocolate. My favorite way to eat this is late at night after it has been chilled for several hours in the fridge!

All the chocolate bars that Dagoba makes are gluten free. In a statement on their website, they say:

Are Dagoba’s products gluten free?
Yes and our facility does not handle any products made with gluten.

Woohoo! 🙂
I will be honest and tell you that Keith refuses to try this. Honestly…I get it. I’m pretty adventurous with my food, but even I was like “isn’t this going to taste like chocolate potpurri?” It doesn’t, but there’s a lot going on there for such a small bar of chocolate.
Not only are Dagoba’s chocolates divine, they have a fantastic policy of “Full Circle Sustainability” and are all organic. Go here to read more about them and their wonderful products!
Leave a Reply

