Cake Mix Cookies

Oh, this recipe was just the absolute epitome of laziness. Someone gave me several boxes of cake mix, which I thought would be useful in the event that I went somewhere where I needed a quick dessert to contribute. I forgot that I actually like to bake! I guess it’s the Scotch-Irish in me…I can’t waste things.

I got online and did a little digging and found this recipe for Cake Mix Cookies on Allrecipes. They’re amazing, and if i were to ever buy cake mix for any reason, this would be why. These cookies are like a cross between a cookie and a brownie in terms of texture. YUM.

Chocolate Cake Mix Cookies

1 box of chocolate cake mix (I used Devil’s Food)
1 stick of unsalted butter, softened
2 eggs
1 cup chocolate chips

1) Mix everything in your stand mixer or with a hand mixer. The dough will be VERY thick, so I wouldn’t try to mix this by hand unless you hit the gym for upper body pretty regularly.

2) drop by rounded teaspoons on a greased cookie sheet.

3) Bake in a preheated 350 F oven for 8-10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

