Rough Spot

Going through some fairly rough personal stuff at the moment. I don’t feel like posting the really awful, horrible, unhealthy things I’ve been eating (*Cough*oreos*cough), so I thought I’d post a link to a page that absolutely can get me to laugh even when I’d rather not.

LOLCats make me giggle.

They’ll make you giggle too. You won’t be sorry for clicking. But if you literally “LOL” at things, make sure you either wait till you aren’t at work, or close your office door. People will think you’re crazy.

On the plus side, this week is DC Restaurant Week!!!! Fixed price meals at some of the hottest (and most expensive) restaurants in DC and Northern Virginia. Lunch is $20.08 and dinner is $35.08. Most places offer 3 courses, however, drinks, tax and gratuity aren’t included. Check out the link above for more details and a list of participating restaurants. I really wanted to do this last year but just didn’t have the funds, so this year I’m making up for lost time. Tonight Heather, of Diary of a Fanatic Foodie fame, and I will be going to Cucina Vivace for dinner, which looks delicious. On Saturday, myself and a group of the buddies will be descending upon Agraria, which I am seriously excited about. They offer a seasonal menu with seriously fresh ingredients, and I can’t wait to try it out. My foodie friend Aaron will be attending as well. Look for descriptions of how we passed out from sheer ecstasy from the menu choices in future posts.

Don’t worry. After I get over my pouting, fuming, and other things I do to get over break ups, I will start cooking again. I have some great things lined up to dazzle you with. dazzle dazzle dazzle!

2 Responses to “Rough Spot”

  1. Heather Says:

    YAY for kicking stupid boys and all their emotional issues and immaturity to the curb! May he and his personal space have a wonderful life together… amen! 😉

  2. Heather Says:

    YAY for kicking stupid boys and all their emotional issues and immaturity to the curb! May he and his personal space have a wonderful life together… amen! 😉

Leave a Reply

