Pizza Pizza

Ok readers. I cheated. I cheated and used ready made pizza dough, canned pizza sauce and packaged pepperoni to make a “home made” pizza. I admit to all of it! I did this in the interest of time and energy. Cooking at 9:30 at night without a pizza pan, without a can opener, and without the will to do much but sit on the couch with the boyfriend and a good movie made me do it, i swear. Still, it was better than Pizza Hut πŸ˜‰

I used whole wheat pizza dough from wegmans, flattened it out and rolled it in olive oil for the non-sticking properties, and topped with sauce, fresh sliced mozarella, ricotta and pepperoni on half for the boyfriend. What a carnivore πŸ™‚ Unfortunately I didn’t have any fresh plain basil, only lime basil (what a weird twist on a margherita pizza THAT would have been!), so i just did without. It turned out to be delicious, but I would use half of the crust next time! I normally like mine thinner, I sort of felt like I was eating a loaf of bread. ah well. the taste was great, that’s all that mattered.

In other news, I have found a new apartment with a lovely roommate named Megan. Said lovely roommate informed me that she doesn’t really like to cook and therefore the kitchen will be my new domain! YAY! so excited. My KitchenAid mixer will have room to breathe, and I’m pretty sure that nobody will leave my ramekins from Anthropologie sitting in the sink with filthy water in them. Hallelujah. πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Pizza Pizza”

  1. Heather Says:

    well congrats on all these developments πŸ˜‰ and nick and i keep pizza crust in the freezer. it’s just convenient sometimes! especially on movie night…

  2. Heather Says:

    well congrats on all these developments πŸ˜‰ and nick and i keep pizza crust in the freezer. it’s just convenient sometimes! especially on movie night…

  3. Turtle Jackson Says:

    Yay for having your own kitchen! I hide all my cooking appliances in the closet for fear that my roommates will put them in the dishwasher!

  4. Turtle Jackson Says:

    Yay for having your own kitchen! I hide all my cooking appliances in the closet for fear that my roommates will put them in the dishwasher!

Leave a Reply

